Association for Researches on Disaster (AAD) was founded by 9 (nine) disaster volunteers who came together in Ankara on August 17, 2019, which is the 20th anniversary of the Great Marmara Earthquake.

As a result of our application to the Provincial Directorate of Civil Society Relations of the Governorship of Ankara on 19 August 2019 (Monday), our association gained legal personality on the same day with the register number 06-137-186.

The statute of our Association was examined by the Provincial Civil Society Relations Directorate of the Governorship of Ankara, and on 04 September 2019, it was notified that it did not contradict the provisions of the Associations Law no. 5253 and the Turkish Civil Code no.

Temporary Board Members of Our Association:

Name SurnamePosition
Mehmet ERYILMAZ Temporary Board Chairman
Hasan Hüseyin BOĞAZ   Temporary Vice Chairman
Muhsin UZUN Temporary Board of Directors General Secretary
Latif Tayfun KURUÇAY Temporary Board Treasurer
Başak ERYILMAZ Temporary Board Member
İlker DURU Temporary Board Member
Ceren GENCER KAHRAMAN Temporary Board Member
Serap KORKMAZ   Temporary Member
Hülya SİLKİN Temporary Member